LETTING GO: When It Seems So Right But God Thinks Otherwise

KrizSummer

I am the type of person who has always been so used to having things work out the way I want them to – major life decisions, including minor ones – everything that feels right always goes as planned.

I always thought that if God permits something to happen, it is what he wills for me.

Little did I know that later on I will learn that sometimes God permits things to happen, not because He wants these things for us but because He wants us to find out for ourselves that what we think is His will is not what He has actually planned for us.

“Everything is permissible” – but not everything is beneficial. “Everything is permissible” – but not everything is constructive. 1 Corinthians 10:23

I had many plans for my life – serve God while I’m single, study well, get a good career, get married at…

View original post 1,792 more words

Your thoughts are so much appreciated! :)

